Sunday, November 26, 2017

Governors visit

District Governor of RI District 3202, Shivashankaran visited the club on 9/11/2017. In a glittering and well conducted function, which also had the presence of Regional Coordinator Rtn. Dr.Santhosh Sreedhar, Assistant Governor CT Narayanan and Regional Secretary CR Nambiar, program was well conducted. 

Speaking on the occasion Governor spoke about the club and its projects and appreciated the activities done by the club.

Furniture donated at MRCH

Malabar Rehabilitation Centre for Handicapped -MRCH-, Payyanur, is a voluntary organisation where mentally challenged children are trained and rehabilitated.The children were always eating lunch in a cramped space due to lack of dining room furniture. 

Rotary Club of Payyanur Mid Town donated 5 sets of dining room benches and desks to the institution asking with study materials. 

This was handed over by District Governor Rtn. Siva on 9/11/2017.

Surveillance equipments at Sanjayn library

One of the pressing demands of Sanjayan Smaraka Grandhalayam, a rural community centre and library, is the absence of surveillance equipment. Given the needs of today's time in terms of security, this was badly needed.
RC Payyanur Mid Town stepped in and donated a monitor and surveillance cameras to the centre.
This was handed over by our DG Siva on November 9th.

Drinking water project at Kadannappalli

Kadannapalli, is a rural area near Payyanur. There is a housing colony there with 30houses who did not have access to drinking water. The house owners had to walk a long distance to draw water from a common well.

RC Payyanur Mid Town donated  a water tank, pump house and pipes for the colony. This will now enable the colony people to access water from their house itself.

Project was inaugurated by our DG Sivashankaran on Nov.9th in presence of AG, CT Narayanan and local Block and Panchayath member.

Friday, September 1, 2017

Swimming coaching camp

Scientific swimming coaching camp in association with Kerala Adventure Sports Promoting Academy(KASPA) was held for 2 weeks from 8/7/2017 to 23/7/2017. 54 children registered and more than 38 children regularly participated. Trainers Suresh Kuttamath, Prabhakaran KV, Jayaram KV, Shivram VV and Padmanabhan VV trained the children.

Program was inaugurated by Asst.Governor Rtn.CT Narayanan on 8/7/2017. The name of Program Chairman, Rtn.Ashokan Vengayil, our joint secretary has to be specially mentioned. His dedication, commitment and selfless service ensured the mega success of the program.

The concluding function was held on 23/7/2017. Valid certificates were distributed to all the participants. The function was all the more special due to the presence of the vast majority of our club members. Past Presidents Rtn. Dr.Anil Melath,Rtn.Dr.Prashanth P, Rtn.Gangadharan Meledath, Rtn.Suresh Shenoy and President Elect Rtn. KP Divakaran distributed the certificates.

Add caption

Monday, July 3, 2017

Honoured Dr AV Damodaran on Doctors day

On July 1st Doctors Day, Rotary Club of Payyanur Mid Town honoured Dr. AV Damodaran, senior orthopedician of Payyanur. Having served in government service in the past Dr. AV Damodaran retired from service as the superintendent of government hospital Payyanur.

In a well attended function President Rtn. Er. Venugopal honoured Dr. Damodaran at his residence

honouring Dr A V Damodaran

Rtn Venugopal installed as new President

Rtn. PHF Er. Venugopal was installed as the 11th President of Rotary Club of Payyanur Mid Town on 28/6/2017 at the installation function held at Hotel KBC Green Park, Edat.

In a well organised function, Rtn   PHF K U Kaladharan installed the new president and handed over charge. The chief guest of the function was PDG MD Sreedharan Nambiar. He spoke about the importance of the Rotary Foundation and the humanitarian activities done by the foundation. PDG MD VG Nayanar was the guest of honour and released the club bulletin "Impressions" , which was prepared by the bulletin editor, Rtn. Sreeprasad.

On the occassion, Rtn Divakaran KP, President Elect welcomed the crowd and Past Secretary Rtn. Sathyajith presented the activity report of the previous year.

guest of honour PDG MD VG Nayanar

Chief guest PDG MD Sreedharan Nambiar 

Popular Posts